Management Team

1NCE founders team

20 Years of Experience in M2M and IoT

 

The founders and management team of 1NCE has over 20 years of practical experience in M2M and IoT.

Alexander P. Sator

CEO

Alexander P. Sator is founder and Chief Executive Officer of 1NCE, the first multi-national Tier 1 IoT carrier – a joint venture with Deutsche Telekom AG. Beside being the 1NCE CEO, Alexander sits on the board of muliple international companies as a Non-Executive Director, such as Solutions 30 SE and Sendr SE. He is also invested in various other businesses. Alexander`s experience in the IoT world is based on his time as investor and board member at Telit Communications PLC and previously as Chairman of Cinterion Wireless Modules. Alexander holds some 30 international patents, has published several articles about specific, mostly laser related topics and is well known as a serial entrepreneur.

Alexander P. Sator

CEO

Younes Allaki

CTO

Younes Allaki has been Chief Technology Officer at 1NCE as of January 2018. Prior to that, he held the position as Vice President ‘M2M/ IoT Service Development’ at Deutsche Telekom, where he was in charge of Plan, Build & Run for further delivery of innovative M2M and IoT platform capabilities. From July 2013 to May 2014 he was Vice President ‘Service Development’ in the business unit Connecting Customer, leading the entire division of B2B2C products including Sales and Customer Care Service. Prior to joining Deutsche Telekom, Younes managed the build of different MVNOs such as blau, Simyo BILDmobile at Telefonica GmbH and Vodafone. Younes Allaki holds a master diploma in Telecommunications engineering from the technical university of Cologne.

Younes Allaki

CTO

Kim Juchem

COO

Kim Juchem has been Chief Operating Officer of 1NCE since January 2018. Prior to 1NCE, Kim was with T-Mobile and Deutsche Telekom Group where he held various leadership positions in the international wholesale and investment management space. As Head of Wholesale Business Development Kim has led numerous wholesale negotiations with a wide range of partners in the area of MVNO, National Roaming and Infrastructure Sharing, as well as in the M2M/ IoT space. From 2011 through 2015 Kim was in charge of the commercial roaming team within Telekom Group and responsible for the roaming discount activities of all Deutsche Telekom affiliates. Kim holds a Master Degree in Telecommunication Business and Economics from the University of Duisburg as well as an MBA from the Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

Kim Juchem

COO

Supervisory Board

Excellence and enterprise class leadership

 

The Supervisory Board of 1NCE comprises of a highly experienced circle of Tier-1 managers with an enterprise class skillset and a remarkable business network.

Bruno Jacobfeuerborn

Bruno Jacobfeuerborn has been CEO of DFMG Deutsche Funkturm GmbH since January 2017. In addition, he is CEO of Comfortcharge GmbH and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of 1NCE GmbH, both since January 2018. Previously, he served as Chief Technology Officer (CTO) of Deutsche Telekom AG from February 2012 to December 2017, and Director of Technology Telekom Deutschland GmbH from April 2010 to December 2016. Prior to that, Mr. Jacobfeuerborn was Director of Technology of T-Mobile Deutschland and T-Home in Germany from July 2009 to March 2010. In this double role, he was responsible for the technology business (both mobile and fixed network) in Germany. From April 2007 to July 2009, he was Managing Director of Technology, IT and Procurement at Polska Telefonica Cyfrowa. Mr. Jacobfeuerborn joined what is now Deutsche Telekom AG in 1989 and has held several positions with increasing responsibility within the group.

Bruno Jacobfeuerborn

Dr. Alfred Gusenbauer

Dr. Gusenbauer currently serves as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Strabag AG, a European-based technology group for construction services. From 2000 to 2008, he was President of the Social Democratic Party of Austria, serving as Federal Chancellor of the Republic of Austria and member of the European Council from 2007 to 2008. Alfred Gusenbauer studied law, philosophy, political science and economics at the University of Vienna, completing his doctorate in 1987.

Dr. Alfred Gusenbauer

Ulrich Schumacher

Ulrich Schumacher was CEO of Zumtobel Group AG until February 2018. Ulrich Schumacher was born in Bergisch Gladbach (Germany) in 1958 and studied electrical engineering and business administration. He joined Siemens in 1986, where he was responsible for the semi-conductor business starting in 1996. In 1998 he was appointed to the managing board of Siemens AG. Schumacher managed the initial public offering of a spin-off in 2000, which was subsequently renamed Infineon Technologies AG. Infineon has since become the world’s fourth largest semi-conductor producer. After his departure he joined Francisco Partners, a US private equity firm in the technology sector, as a partner. There he was responsible, among others, for the creation of Numonyx, a joint venture between Intel and STMicroelectronics with revenues of US$ 3 billion. From 2007 to 2011 Ulrich Schumacher served as CEO of Grace Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation, a partly state-owned Chinese company with headquarters in Shanghai, where he successfully managed the turnaround. Since 2011 he has held positions on a number of supervisory boards and consulted for technology companies. Additional roles include working as member of the supervisory board of ASM International N.V., Almere (Netherlands) since May 2008.

Ulrich Schumacher

Henning Thieß

Henning Thieß, born 1979, CEO (Executive Director) of SendR SE and Founding Partner of finetunes is the legal adviser to the group and responsible for the operational processes and technical management at SendR SE. During his studies of Law and Information Technologies + Economics, in 2000, Henning founded an agency for building web shops, databases and other business information systems. During that time he developed an audio watermark and specifically the P2P Gopher “blue gopher”, which was then used by “GVU”, the German Society for the Prosecution of Copyright Infringement, to detect illegal material (mainly video) in P2P-networks. Having gathered experience in the field of protecting and prosecuting rights, Henning founded finetunes GmbH in 2003, when digital distribution was still going to be a thing | being CEO (Executive Director) of SendR SE, reverse merged finetunes GmbH into SendR SE in 2014 and got SendR SE traded on XETRA/Frankfurt Stock Exchange | merged Phonofile AS into SendR SE | sold the two main subsidiaries/assets of SendR SE towards Sony Music in 2017.

Technically highly adept, knowledgeable and also highly effective executive leader with proven experience building successfull companies from scratch, driving their revenue growth through business development, strategic partnerships, and product development.

Profound business innovator with exceptional background in new media, digital platforms, online streaming, and worldwide digital distribution. Outstanding organizational and leadership abilities, with an aptitude for strong decision-making and effective problem-solving.

Henning Thieß

Alf Hendryk Wulf

Alf Henryk Wulf, born 1962, is a graduate of the Technical University of Munich (Technische Universität München) and holds an MBA from EM Lyon Business School. He joined Alcatel in 1991 where he was appointed Sales Director for Germany, North and West regions in 1996, and became Key Account Manager for Deutsche Telekom AG in 1997. In 2002, he served as Executive Vice President for Sales and Marketing for Europe, the Middle East, Africa and India. In 2003, he became a member of the board of Alcatel SEL AG and was made Executive Vice President Marketing and Sales, responsible for Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Central and Eastern Europe, and Russia. He became Deputy Chairman in 2006 and Chairman of the Management Board of Alcatel-Lucent Deutschland AG in 2009. As of 1 April 2012, Alf Henryk Wulf joined Alstom as CEO of the German country unit. Effective from April 2016 he was appointed President of GE Energy Businesses Germany. He left GE by the end of 2018 and is focusing on his multiple supervisory board mandates and his activities as investor and business angel.

Alf Hendryk Wulf

Hagen Rickmann

Hagen Rickmann conducts the Business Customers Division at Telekom Deutschland GmbH and is committed to the digitization of the business customers in Germany.

He joined Deutsche Telekom in 2009 and went on to hold various management positions within the group. Starting as Head of Portfolio and Innovation Development of T-Systems Enterprise Service GmbH, he became Director of Service of T-Systems in 2011. From 2013 on he was responsible for the Group’s corporate customer business in Germany and abroad as Sales Director of T-Systems International.

Prior to his time at Deutsche Telekom, Hagen Rickmann worked as Managing Director at the EDS group. From 2002 – 2009 he held various management positions within the group. Until 2007 as Managing Director and Member of the Board he was responsible amongst others for Consulting Services Central and North Europe. In 2008, he managed the supply organization of IT infrastructure services in Northern and Central Europe.

Born in 1969, Hagen Rickmann began his professional career in 1992 as a customer advisor at Deutsche Bank in Hamburg. After MBA degree from the university of Hamburg and Karlsruhe, he worked at the Management-Consultancy Esche Schümann Commichau. In 2000 he changed to DONE Project AG as CFO.

Hagen Rickmann lives in Hamburg, is married and has 3 children.

Hagen Rickmann

Management Team

1NCE Gründerteam

20 Jahre Erfahrung im Internet der Dinge

 

Das Gründer- und Management Team von 1NCE blickt auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Marktumfeld M2M und IoT zurück.

Alexander P. Sator

CEO

Alexander P. Sator ist Gründer und Chief Executive Officer der 1NCE, dem ersten multi-nationalen Tier 1 IoT Carrier. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als 1NCE CEO hat Alexander das Mandat in mehreren Aufsichtsräten zahlreicher internationaler Unternehmen wie beispielsweise der Solutions 30 SE oder der Sendr SE. Darüber hinaus ist er Investor in weiteren Unternehmungen und Geschäftsfeldern. Alexander blickt auf eine langwährende Tätigkeit im IoT Umfeld zurück: Er war Investor und Board Mitglied bei der Telit Communications PLC und davor Chairman der Cinterion Wireless Modules. Alexander hält an die 30 internationale Patente, hat mehrere Fachartikel zu technischen Themen wie etwa zu Lasertechnologie publiziert und ist ein exzellent vernetzter und renommierter Serial Entrepreneur.

Alexander P. Sator

CEO

Younes Allaki

CTO

Younes Allaki ist Chief Technology Officer bei der 1NCE. Vor 1NCE war er Vice President ‚M2M/ IoT Service Development‘ bei der Deutschen Telekom, wo er verantwortlich für Planung, Entwicklung und Betrieb innovativer M2M- und IoT-Plattformfunktionen war. Von 2013 bis 2014 war er Vice President „Service Development“ in der Business Unit „Connecting Customer“, wo er die gesamte Abteilung für B2B2C Produkte geleitet hat, die auch Vertrieb und Customer Care Services umfasste. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei der Deutschen Telekom hat Younes die Entwicklung mehrerer MVNOs wie blau, Simyo, BILDmobile bei der Telefonica GmbH und bei Vodafone geleitet. Younes Allaki ist diplomierter Ingenieur für Telekommunikationstechnik.

Younes Allaki

CTO

Kim Juchem

COO

Kim Juchem ist seit Januar 2018 Chief Operating Officer bei der 1NCE. Zuvor war Kim bei T-Mobile und der Deutschen Telekom Gruppe tätig und arbeitete in verschiedenen Führungspositionen in den Bereichen International Wholesale und Investment Management. Als Head of Wholesale Business Development leitete Kim zahlreiche Verhandlungen mit einer Vielzahl von Partner in den Bereichen MVNO, National Roaming und Infrastruktur-Sharing, sowie im M2M und IoT Umfeld. Von 2011 bis 2015 war Kim Leiter des Commercial Roaming Teams innerhalb der Telekom Gruppe und war hier für die Roaming Discount Aktivitäten aller Deutsche Telekom Landesgesellschaften verantwortlich. Kim ist Diplomkaufmann und studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaft an der Universität Duisburg. Parallel machte er einen MBA an der Indiana University von Pennsylvania.

Kim Juchem

COO

Bisherige Stationen der Gründungsmitglieder

Supervisory Board

Exzellenz und Top Management

 

Das Supervisory Board Team der 1NCE bringt umfassendes Business-Netzwerk mit und zeichnet sich durch exzellente Erfahrung in Politik und Wirtschaft aus.

Bruno Jacobfeuerborn

Bruno Jacobfeuerborn ist seit Januar 2017 Geschäftsführer der DFMG Deutsche Funkturm GmbH. Darüber hinaus ist er seit Januar 2018 Geschäftsführer der Comfortcharge GmbH und Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der 1NCE GmbH. Zuvor war er von Februar 2012 bis Dezember 2017 Chief Technology Officer (CTO) der Deutschen Telekom AG und von April 2010 bis Dezember 2016 Direktor der Technology Telekom Deutschland GmbH. Zuvor war Herr Jacobfeuerborn von Juli 2009 bis März 2010 Direktor für Technik bei T-Mobile Deutschland und T-Home in Deutschland. In dieser Doppelfunktion war er für das Technologiegeschäft (Mobilfunk und Festnetz) in Deutschland verantwortlich. Von April 2007 bis Juli 2009 war er Geschäftsführer für Technik, IT und Beschaffung bei Polska Telefonica Cyfrowa. Herr Jacobfeuerborn kam 1989 zur heutigen Deutschen Telekom AG und war in verschiedenen Positionen mit zunehmender Verantwortung innerhalb des Konzerns tätig.

Bruno Jacobfeuerborn

Dr. Alfred Gusenbauer

Dr. Gusenbauer ist derzeit Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der Strabag AG, einem europäischen Technologiekonzern für Baudienstleistungen. Von 2000 bis 2008 war er Präsident der Sozialdemokratischen Partei Österreichs, von 2007 bis 2008 war er Bundeskanzler der Republik Österreich und Mitglied des Europäischen Rates. Alfred Gusenbauer studierte Rechtswissenschaften, Philosophie, Politikwissenschaft und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Wien und promovierte 1987.

Dr. Alfred Gusenbauer

Ulrich Schumacher

Ulrich Schumacher war bis Februar 2018 CEO der Zumtobel Group AG. Ulrich Schumacher wurde 1958 in Bergisch Gladbach (Deutschland) geboren und studierte Elektrotechnik und Betriebswirtschaft. Er kam 1986 zu Siemens, wo er ab 1996 für das Halbleitergeschäft verantwortlich war. Im Jahr 1998 wurde er in den Vorstand der Siemens AG berufen. Schumacher leitete den Börsengang eines Spin-offs im Jahr 2000, das später in Infineon Technologies AG umbenannt wurde. Infineon ist inzwischen der viertgrößte Halbleiterhersteller der Welt. Nach seinem Ausscheiden wechselte er als Partner zu Francisco Partners, einer US-amerikanischen Private Equity-Firma im Technologiesektor. Dort war er unter anderem für die Gründung von Numonyx verantwortlich, einem Joint Venture zwischen Intel und STMicroelectronics mit einem Umsatz von 3 Milliarden US-Dollar. Von 2007 bis 2011 war Ulrich Schumacher CEO der Grace Semiconductor Manufacturing Corporation, einem teilweise staatlichen chinesischen Unternehmen mit Sitz in Shanghai, wo er den Turnaround erfolgreich leitete. Seit 2011 ist er in verschiedenen Aufsichtsräten tätig und hat Technologieunternehmen beraten. Weitere Aufgaben sind die Mitgliedschaft im Aufsichtsrat der ASM International N.V., Almere (Niederlande) seit Mai 2008.

Ulrich Schumacher

Henning Thieß

Henning Thieß, geboren 1979, CEO (Geschäftsführender Direktor) der SendR SE und Gründungspartner von finetunes, ist Rechtsberater der Gruppe und verantwortlich für die operativen Prozesse und die technische Betriebsführung der SendR SE. Während seines Studiums der Rechtswissenschaften und Wirtschaftsinformatik gründete Henning im Jahr 2000 eine Agentur für den Aufbau von Webshops, Datenbanken und anderen Wirtschaftsinformationssystemen. Während dieser Zeit entwickelte er ein Audio-Wasserzeichen und zwar den P2P Gopher „blue goblin“, der dann von der „GVU“, der Deutschen Gesellschaft zur Verfolgung von Urheberrechtsverletzungen, verwendet wurde, um illegales Material (hauptsächlich Video) in P2P-Netzen aufzuspüren. Henning hat im Jahr 2003 die finetunes GmbH gegründet, als der digitale Vertrieb erst noch eine richtige Sache werden sollte | als CEO (Geschäftsführender Direktor) der SendR SE, die finetunes GmbH im Jahr 2014 in die SendR SE germerged und die SendR SE an der XETRA/Frankfurter Börse in den Börsenhandel einbezogen | die Phonofile AS in die SendR SE gemerged | in 2017 die beiden wesentlichen Tochtergesellschaften/Vermögenswerte der SendR SE an Sony Music verkauft.

Technisch sehr versierter, sachkundiger und auch sehr effektiver Executive Leader mit nachgewiesener Erfahrung beim Aufbau von erfolgreichen Unternehmen von Grund auf und mit der Steigerung des Umsatzwachstums durch Business Development, strategische Partnerschaften und Produktentwicklung.

Starker Geschäftsinnovator mit außergewöhnlichen Erfahrungswerten in den Bereichen neue Medien, digitale Plattformen, Online-Streaming und weltweite digitale Distribution. Hervorragende Organisations- und Führungsqualitäten, mit der Fähigkeit zu starker Entscheidungsfindung und effektiver Problemlösung.

Henning Thieß

Alf Henryk Wulf

Alf Henryk Wulf, geboren 1962, ist Absolvent der Technischen Universität München und hat einen MBA der EM Lyon Business School. Er kam 1991 zu Alcatel, wo er 1996 zum Vertriebsleiter für die Regionen Deutschland, Nord und West ernannt wurde und 1997 zum Key Account Manager der Deutschen Telekom AG wurde. Im Jahr 2002 war er Executive Vice President für Vertrieb und Marketing für Europa, den Mittleren Osten, Afrika und Indien. Im Jahr 2003 wurde er Mitglied des Vorstands der Alcatel SEL AG und wurde zum Executive Vice President Marketing and Sales ernannt, verantwortlich für Deutschland, die Schweiz, Österreich, Mittel- und Osteuropa und Russland. Im Jahr 2006 wurde er stellvertretender Vorsitzender und im Jahr 2009 Vorsitzender des Vorstands der Alcatel-Lucent Deutschland AG. Alf Henryk Wulf kam am 1. April 2012 als CEO der deutschen Landesgesellschaft zu Alstom. Mit Wirkung zum April 2016 wurde er zum President von GE Energy Businesses Germany ernannt. Zum Jahresende 2018 hat er den GE Konzern verlassen und konzentriert sich seither auf seine vielfältigen Aufsichtsratsmandate und seine Aktivitäten als Investor und Business Angel.

Alf Henryk Wulf

Hagen Rickmann

Hagen Rickmann leitet den Geschäftsbereich Geschäftskunden der Telekom Deutschland GmbH und engagiert sich für die Digitalisierung der Geschäftskunden in Deutschland.

Er kam 2009 zur Deutschen Telekom und hatte anschließend verschiedene Führungspositionen innerhalb des Konzerns inne. Zunächst als Leiter der Portfolio- und Innovationsentwicklung der T-Systems Enterprise Service GmbH, wurde er 2011 zum Director of Service der T-Systems ernannt. Ab 2013 war er als Sales Director von T-Systems International für das Firmenkundengeschäft des Konzerns im In- und Ausland verantwortlich.

Vor seiner Zeit bei der Deutschen Telekom war Hagen Rickmann als Geschäftsführer bei der EDS-Gruppe tätig. Von 2002 – 2009 war er in verschiedenen Führungspositionen innerhalb der Gruppe tätig. Bis 2007 war er als Geschäftsführer und Mitglied des Vorstands unter anderem für die Consulting Services Central and North Europe verantwortlich. Im Jahr 2008 leitete er die Versorgungsorganisation für IT-Infrastrukturdienstleistungen in Nord- und Mitteleuropa.

Hagen Rickmann, Jahrgang 1969, begann seine berufliche Laufbahn 1992 als Kundenberater bei der Deutschen Bank in Hamburg. Nach dem MBA-Abschluss an den Universitäten Hamburg und Karlsruhe arbeitete er bei der Unternehmensberatung Esche Schümann Commichau. Im Jahr 2000 wechselte er als CFO zur DONE Project AG.

Hagen Rickmann lebt in Hamburg, ist verheiratet und hat drei Kinder.

Hagen Rickmann

Bisherige Stationen des Supervisory Boards